Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ERNEST BOREL HOLDINGS LIMITED

依波路控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1856)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT PROXY FORM

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of the AGM (the "Notice") of the Company dated 26 April 2018 and the proxy form accompanied thereto (the "Proxy Form"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the Notice.

The Board hereby clarifies that there is inadvertent typographical error on the English and Chinese version of the Proxy Form. The resolution No. 10 in the English version of the Proxy Form should be "To extend the general mandate granted under resolution No. 8 by adding the total number of Shares to be bought-back pursuant to the general mandate granted under resolution No. 9" instead of "To extend the general mandate granted under resolution No. 7 by adding the total number of Shares to be bought-back pursuant to the general mandate granted under resolution No. 8"; and the resolution No. 10 in the Chinese version of the Proxy Form should be "根據第8號決議案所授出的一般授權,加入將予購回股份總數以擴大根據第9號決議案所授出的一般授權" instead of "根據第7號決議案所授出的一般授權".

Save as disclosed in this announcement, other contents of the Proxy Form are correct and remain unchanged. The clarification in this announcement does not affect the information contained in the Circular and the Notice.

The Proxy Form which has been dispatched for the purpose of the AGM will remain valid for the AGM.

By Order of the Board of
ERNEST BOREL HOLDINGS LIMITED
Sit Yau Chiu
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of the following members:

Executive Directors:

Non-executive Directors:

Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Sit Yau Chiu and Mr. Xiong Wei
Ms. Lou Liuqing
Mr. Lui Wai Ming, Mr. To Chun Kei and
Ms. Chan Lai Wa